Air Filters

How to select EN ISO 16890 rated air filter classes for general ventilation applications?

16.01.2018 Eurovent Recommendation 4/23 constitutes a comprehensive guideline, which supports a swift transition away from EN 779 while making full use of potential EN ISO 16890 offers in terms of Indoor Air Quality.

Show article

The invisible danger of particulate matter

23.11.2017 Air knows no boundaries, it gets virtually everywhere. And it contains particulate matter in varying concentrations. If these particles cannot be completely removed, then there must be an efficient and economic way to separate them from the air wherever possible

Show article

Process for inspecting air filter systems with very high efficiency while in situ

25.01.2017 DIN EN ISO 16170:2017 defines in-situ inspection processes for highly-efficient particle air filters in order to limit the emission of substances to the environment (e.g. in nuclear plants or systems that contain toxic aerosols or organic material).

Show article

Air filter - Performance determination of gas-phase air cleaning media

28.09.2015 Air, especially in industrial regions and cities, is not free from contamination. Often the stress is so great that risks to the health of humans and animals threaten. The need and the possible applications of the gas filtration is rising continuously.

Show article
Fans

Performance testing of fans using standardized airways

20.09.2017 The technical committee ISO/TC 117 Fans has finalized the revi-sion of the central and most important test standard for fans – “ISO 5801 Fans – Performance testing using standardized air-ways”. The new edition, which was completely revised and streamlined, was published in September 2017.

Show article

New draft DIN EN ISO 12759-2 on the efficiency classification for fan components and fan systems

12.09.2017 The DIN EN ISO 12759-2:017-08 draft standard defines the procedure for determining the efficiency of fans, transmission of force as well as engine and control at compo-nent level and for system integration. The specifications are intended to aid in classi-fying the efficiency of fans and in comparing different configurations.

Show article

DRAFT DIN EN 17166: Guideline for implementing the Ecodesign Directive on fans

31.08.2017 The draft version of DIN EN 17166 “Fans – Procedures and methods to determine the energy efficiency for the electrical input power range of 125 W up to 500 kW” will be published on the 29th of September 2017.

Show article
Contact

Thomas Damm

Association Air-handling Technology; technical manager of specialist department Air Conditioning and Ventilation Technology, Working Group Maintenance Building Technology (AIG), NAM in the DIN (key areas: fans, air filters, and ventilation and air-conditioning appliances); EUROVENT.

Phone: 

(+49 69) 66 03-1279


Fax: 

(+49 69) 66 03-2279


thomas.damm@vdma.org

Sandra Eisele

Assistant in specialist department Air Conditioning and Ventilation Technology and Working Group Maintenance Building Technology (AIG)

Phone: 

(+49 69) 66 03-1489


Fax: 

(+49 69) 66 03-2489


sandra.eisele@vdma.org

Leitfaden zur richtigen Auswahl von Luftfilterklassen nach EN ISO 16890 für allgemeine Raumlufttechnikanwendungen

16.01.2018 Die Eurovent-Empfehlung 4/23 ist eine umfassende Richtlinie, die einen schnellen Übergang von der zurückgezogenen Norm EN 779 hin zum neuen ISO-Standard EN ISO 16890 ermöglichen soll. Der Schwerpunkt liegt dabei auf den Vorteilen, die die Norm EN ISO 16890 im Bereich der Raumluftqualität bietet.

Artikel anzeigen

Feinstaub die unsichtbare Gefahr

23.11.2017 Luft kennt fast keine Grenzen, sie ist nahezu überall. Und in ihr: Feinstaub in unterschiedlichster Konzentration. Wenn Vermeidung nicht zu 100% möglich ist, heißt es effizient und ökonomisch Abscheiden wo immer möglich.

Artikel anzeigen

Eurovent Association veröffentlicht neuen Leitfaden für Luftfilter mit praxisbezogener Einführung zu Luftfiltern für allgemeine Lüftungszwecke

06.04.2017 Die Produktgruppe „Luftfilter“ der Eurovent Association hat die erste Ausgabe ihres Leitfadens „Luftfilter für allgemeine Lüftungszwecke“ veröffentlicht. Das Dokument enthält eine 28-seitige, praxisbezogene Einführung zu allen wesentlichen Aspekten im Zusammenhang mit Luftfiltern. Der Leitfaden ist eine der zahlreichen Maßnahmen, die im Rahmen der anstehenden Sensibilisierungskampagne „#IAQmatters“ von Eurovent eingeführt werden.

Artikel anzeigen

Verfahren zur Prüfung von Luftfiltersystemen mit sehr hohen Wirkungsgraden im eingebauten Zustand

25.01.2017 In-situ-Prüfverfahren für Partikel-Luftfilter mit hohem Wirkungs-grad zur Einschränkung der Abgabe von Stoffen an die Umwelt (z. B. bei kerntechnischen Anlagen oder Anlagen, die toxische Aerosole oder biologisches Material enthalten) sind in DIN EN ISO 16170:2017 festgelegt.

Artikel anzeigen

Ökodesign- und Kennzeichnungsanforderungen an RLT-Geräte – FAQ und Anwendungshinweise der Kommission

23.12.2015 Ab 01.01.2016 ist es Gesetz: RLT-Geräte für Wohn- und Nichtwohngebäude müssen europaweit energetische Mindestanforderungen erfüllen. Wohnungslüftungsgeräte sind zudem mit einem Label zu kennzeichnen. Aus den Verordnungen 1253/2014 und 1254/2014 herrührende Unklarheiten sollen FAQ-Papier und Anwendungshinweise der Kommission ausräumen.

Artikel anzeigen

Leistungsprüfung von Ventilatoren auf genormten Prüfständen

20.09.2017 ISO/TC 117 Fans hat die Überarbeitung der ISO 5801 Fans -Performance testing using standardized airways als zentrale und wichtigste Prüfnorm für Ventilatoren abgeschlossen. Die Neuausgabe - inhaltlich komplett überarbeitet und gestrafft - ist als Ausgabe September 2017 erschienen.

Artikel anzeigen

Neuer Entwurf DIN EN ISO 12759-2 zur Wirkungsgradbestimmung von Ventilator-Komponenten und Ventilatorsystem.

12.09.2017 Der Entwurf DIN EN ISO 12759-2:017-08 definiert die Ermittlung der Wirkungsgrade von Ventilator, Kraftübertragung sowie Motor und Steuerung auf Komponentenebene und bei Systemintegration. Verwendung können sie finden bei der Effizienzklassifizie-rung von Ventilatoren und Vergleich verschiedener Konfigurationen.

Artikel anzeigen

E DIN EN 17166: „Kochbuch“ zur Umsetzung der Ökodesign-Verordnung zu Ventilatoren

31.08.2017 Der Entwurf DIN EN 17166 „Ventilatoren — Verfahren und Methoden zur Ermittlung der Energieeffizienz für die elektrische Eingangsleistung im Bereich von 125 W bis 500 kW“ erscheint am 29. September 2017.

Artikel anzeigen

Thomas Damm

Fachverband Allgemeine Lufttechnik; Referent der Fachabteilung Klima- und Lüftungstechnik, Arbeitsgemeinschaft Instandhaltung Gebäudetechnik (AIG), NAM im DIN (Schwerpunkte: Ventilatoren, Luftfilter und Raumlufttechnische Geräte); EUROVENT

Tel.: 

(+49 69) 66 03-1279


Fax: 

(+49 69) 66 03-2279


thomas.damm@vdma.org

Sandra Eisele

Assistenz Fachabteilung Klima- und Lüftungstechnik, Arbeitsgemeinschaft Instandhaltung Gebäudetechnik (AIG)

Tel.: 

(+49 69) 66 03-1489


Fax: 

(+49 69) 66 03-2489


sandra.eisele@vdma.org